Friday, 24 July 2015

The Rest of Hong Kong

Not the rest but most of the part of Hong Kong.
We took a late afternoon flight there and arrived home way past dinner time. Dropped our bags and head out for dinner right away. Knocked out right away so we called it a night.




First Full Day! 
woke up early feeling energized and also hungry. Stopped by somewhere near for noodles and it was good! Better than the one we had for dinner. Satisfied! Then we head to TST for a full day adventure. Walked from the church --> Kowloon Park ---> Malls ---> Clock Tower --> Performing Arts Center ---> Art Museum ---> Malls ---> Dinner ---> Desserts
I think we achieved 30k steps. RECORD.




















Day 3: Early bird catches dim sum. HK dimsum is the best! I dont even eat dimsum in M'sia anymore LOL After that we did some grocery shopping like aunties. Went to IFC Mall but we couldn't afford anything cause no matter what shops we go in, any dress will cost at least HKD3000. Decided to walk to Central Soho to have lunch at a cafe. I haven't been to any cafes in HK and I was really surprised how many they have there but I didn't know any about it! Took us about an hour to reach this hidden jem which was right up at Soho. We got so tired and all three of us ordered lemonade. Too humid :( Then it took us quite a while to find the mini bus to The Peak Tram's ticket counter. Spent the night at the Peak enjoying the night scenery. Thai food was good as well :D We got back around 12am and our tummy decided to make noise so we made supper HAHAHA HK noodles. Quite fail but it was delicious!!























DAY 4: We slept in for an hour HAHAHA Slept around 3am and had to wake up at 8 was too hard. Put on my Nike cause my feet hurts like crap after so many walking. And it didn't feel painful at all with it! So I decided to have Nike for the rest of the trip lol Anyways we missed the bus and had to wait for another 30 minutes for the next one. Had to hop on to another bus to reach Tap Mun. IT WAS ALL WORTH IT. Everything we saw was picturesque. We got lost on our way home tho. Without having lunch TT Went for Jap food then head home and slept for 2 hours LOL Our tired souls. Wild cats then got dressed and went to LKF to have a drink. THE HEAT. URGH.



























DAY 5: Shopping Day at Causeway Bay! Woke up so late we had lunch at 2 at this cafe called 18 grams. Food was good, the tiramisu was really good! Shopped the whole day until we run out of money lol And also had tons of desserts for dinner. Girls being girls.

















Day 6 & 7: So tired we didnt bother waking up. Cook and picnic and home because the weather was crap. Then at night we went to Mong Kok to shop. We went crazy hahaha went back the same mall on the next day and shop there for 5 hours I believe.










Day 8: Woke up super early! Had dim sum for one more time and did tons of last minute shopping. We literally run from one place to another. Stressful but we got alot done and covered. Rush to the airport and our flight decided to delay for nearly 2 hours. 


PS: shouldn't be doing this at night because I'm getting hungry TT