Wednesday, 12 November 2014

Hardwork


Life in a picture? 
How hardworking do I have to be to achieve what I aim for? Don't people get tired for chasing their dreams? I've been wondering bout this way too much tonight. Started with two episodes of My Lovable Girl because I've just one paper left. Thought I'll give myself a short break before the final revision. Watching this drama isn't because it's famous or it's rating is good. Watching this is because the actress if someone I admire alot. Not as a fan but just as a girl that admires her attitude towards life and her career.

Actors, singers and idols, they all look glamorous on news but in reality, they work hard till death. Getting four hours of sleep for two full weeks, schedule from four in the morning till two midnight. What am I here to complain? A student who has to study twelve hours per day? I can't decline the fact that I'm quite sick of this lifestyle. The first thing I think of every morning from the moment I open my eyes is how many chapters to cover today, how many sets of pass years to complete today, how much time left till the next paper or test. It's tiring and in fact, sickening. Doesn't seem like the kind of lifestyle I want. Or maybe this is what I get until I graduate from university.

Although I might sound that I really hate what I'm doing at the moment but still, I find joy within sorrow. I do enjoy studying in college. Having positive people around me makes such a difference when it comes to having motivation to keep going. I am ultimately grateful to have this bunch of people with me these few tough months. But there's always sadness around. There's too much of drama happening which I WANT TO AVOID but I'm stuck with it, kinda. I really don't want to get involve in all these shits. Is this fate?

Somehow I still haven't get over the fact that I've messed up pretty much all of my papers for this two weeks. I probably didn't study hard enough. I guess I'll get sleep and not to think too much about it. Good night and my wish is for now is to get quality 8 hours of sleep which I've been lacking since August.

No comments:

Post a Comment